The Winter League

The Winter League runs every Sunday throughout the offseason, all members welcome.

The League standings are based on an aggregate of a players 6 best stableford scores, plus 2 compulsory rounds throughout the season.

The format is individual Stableford, full handicap, and pairings are picked at random each week.

If a player wins a round they lose 1 shot off of their winter league handicap, and if a player scores 40+ points they lose 2 shots.

Entrance fee is £2.50 per week with a one time joining fee of £5.

If you are interested in playing please be at the club for 8:15 am for an 9:00am shotgun. Coffee and bacon rolls available at registration.


Champion 2019 : Rich Mills

  • Rich Mills was the deserved winner of the Winter League 2019. After the delayed compulsory rounds Rich “Tricky” Mills came in with a might

The Winter League 2019

RankPlayerR1R2R3R4R5R6Sht's LstComp 1Comp 2Total
1Rich Mills35393535344023540293
2Andy Wade38383940363342931284
3Mick Heys36353834343303236281
4Phill Ellis36373836393512634281
5Jonny Rob35343836344042835280
6Craig Vest30354144333032730270
7Pete Borders36323243373932130270
8Chris Thornsby36323732343503626268
9Tom Gilbert36334030322923234266
10Charlie Holloway35343733383412626263
11David Marshall29353636283503229260
12Mick Parenti37383430323512625257
13Carl Earnshaw34313534303303225253
14Dez Crossley35313032302913430251
15Clive Cook33343333323702325250
16Isaac Davey Day32242826352703734243
17Mark Wareing3635383434371260240
18Allan Stobbs29363132343401723236
19Richard Wood22334127302412927233
20Vince Korobczyk3034343030370350230
21Russ Waring30303029292902824229
22Alan Payne3429323330290260213
23Dale Chew333235423234000208
24Steve Scholes343629324229200202
25Glenn Duckworth312939343234100199
26Stu Jackson303836352830000197
27Nick Stocking313034333332000193
28Mike Sparkes2230332632220260191
29Godfrey Pickles2327252618290230188
30Simon Hemmington3837252132320017185
31Chris Mitchell2431362425250170182
32Chris Hartley21192423252002421177
33Geoff Whitworth342432313531000177
34Matt Saxon32332630000310152
35Andy Hutchinson23392721310000141
36Keith Lowry26282628320000140
37Nigel Halstead2939353500000138
38Warren Duckworth32212528230000129
39Bill Simpson21252127330000127
40Chris Godfrey2835332800000124
41Adam Gibson2617000002731101
42Ryan Gaffney272023290000099
43Matt Edwards30282700000085
44Sean Doyle14233100000068
45Mark Harper3333000000066
46Paul Daggers25142600000065
47John Stobbs18221800000058
48Keith Lacy360000000036
49Mark Wallis280000000028